HN blogs - 18/5/21

Game Programming: Optimization Technique – Delayed Result Gathering http://allenchou.net/2021/05/delayed-result-gathering/ (HN source)

What I told my kids https://www.scottaaronson.com/blog/?p=5490 (HN source)

Avoiding the Frigid Hellscape of Online Marketing https://soatok.blog/2021/05/18/avoiding-the-frigid-hellscape-of-online-marketing/ (HN source)

Product-Led Growth: A Primer https://boringstartupstuff.com/newsletter/product-led-growth-what-is-it-and-how-do-you-do-it (HN source)

Exploring ZooKeeper-Less Kafka https://www.morling.dev/blog/exploring-zookeeper-less-kafka/ (HN source)

Raw keyboard handling in Unix terminals https://sw.kovidgoyal.net/kitty/keyboard-protocol.html (HN source)

Why I've had 7 jobs in 11 years https://httgp.com/why-i-have-had-7-jobs-in-11-years/ (HN source)

The Famine of Big Thinking https://www.dgsiegel.net/articles/the-famine-of-big-thinking (HN source)

One Month of Building GoodJobs https://tndl.me/blog/2021/building-goodjobs/ (HN source)

The Whole World Is Watching https://habd.as/post/whole-world-watching/ (HN source)

Using AirTags to Detect Stationary iPhones https://lukaszkrol.net/airtags_stationary/ (HN source)

A new service manager for Linux distributions https://skarnet.com/projects/service-manager.html (HN source)

What a board game taught me about the pandemic https://sunilsuri.com/essays/gamingforgood (HN source)

I reduced 4 hours of Magento installation to less than 2 hours https://tryandtip.com/2021/05/16/install-magento-2-4-2-on-ubuntu-20-04/ (HN source)

No, Utility Classes Aren't the Same as Inline Styles https://frontstuff.io/no-utility-classes-arent-the-same-as-inline-styles (HN source)