HN blogs - 26/05/20

A Practical Guide to Maintaining Machine Learning https://eugeneyan.com/2020/05/25/practical-guide-to-maintaining-machine-learning/

Not Solving the Problem https://idiallo.com/blog/not-solving-the-problem

Parsing Headers https://vsoch.github.io/2020/url-headers/

Pandas has a hard job (and does it well) https://mchow.com/posts/pandas-has-a-hard-job/

Browsers are not rendering engines https://www.kryogenix.org/days/2020/05/26/browsers-are-not-rendering-engines/

Using Awk and HPC scripting to process 256M records https://ketancmaheshwari.github.io/posts/2020/05/24/SMC18-Data-Challenge-4.html

Tips to optimize your Django SQL queries https://blog.luap.info/tips-to-optimize-django-sql-queries.html?hn

Is Silicon Valley Still the Best Place to Start a Company? • Tomasz Tunguz https://tomtunguz.com/is-california-still-the-best-place-to-start-a-company/

Goodbye, WordPress: Less is more https://chollinger.com/blog/2020/05/goodbye-wordpress-hello-hugo-nginx/

Are Online Ads a Bubble? Seriously https://karimaliz.com/2020/05/25/are-online-ads-a-bubble-seriously/

A blogging style guide, vol 2 https://robertheaton.com/a-blogging-style-guide-vol-2

AVX-512 Mask Registers, Again https://travisdowns.github.io/blog/2020/05/26/kreg2.html

It’s 2020 and Android’s IPv6 Is Still Broken http://lostintransit.se/2020/05/22/its-2020-and-androids-ipv6-is-still-broken/?doing_wp_cron=1590483464.2139940261840820312500

Infinite Desync https://thelightfinder.blogspot.com/2020/05/infinite-desync.html

Of Proteins, People, and Particles https://kirstenhacker.wordpress.com/2020/05/15/of-proteins-people-and-particles/

What Am I Looking At?https://sketch.nono.ma/what-am-i-looking-at

Brotli and Gzip Compression for Assets and JSON API in Rails https://pawelurbanek.com/rails-gzip-brotli-compression